Recipe #1 – Lemony Chickpea Salad


Hello! As promised I’m delivering the first Wednesday Recipe. I’d love to have been the genius that came up with this garbanzo bean deliciousness but, alas, that is NOT the case.

I first had this salad on Labor Day weekend of this year at a friend’s home. We cracked open a bottle of wine and I watched in wonder as my friend minced, chopped and stirred her way to a side dish worthy of Martha Stewart’s praises. Had I known how amazing it was I would have brought empty Tupperware to bring home leftovers.

Yes. That good.

I not only like the taste and texture of this dish but I love that it’s easy to assemble. It truly does not require brains or a measuring cup. Just mix and season to taste.

Lemony Chickpea Salad

2 cans of Garbanzo beans (drained and rinsed)
1 small cucumber diced
1 medium tomato diced
1 small red onion diced
1 large love of garlic minced
handful of parsley chopped
1/4 c. EVOO (extra virgin olive oil)
Juice of 1 small lemon (or season with lemon to your liking)
dash of salt
smidge of pepper

Stir all ingredients together and refrigerate up to an hour before serving. This salad is much better when cold!

I would love to hear your reviews if you end up making this dish. I was not a huge fan of Garbanzo beans but this salad changed all that. Enjoy!

Photo coming soon. . .

2 thoughts on “Recipe #1 – Lemony Chickpea Salad

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

